Home Page Hours of Operation Driving Directions Library Staff Contact Us
Library Catalog
New Materials
Calendar of Events
Childrens Page
Community Page
Internet Links
Museum Passes
Photos of Recent Events
Reference Databases
Young Adults
Contact Us
Suggest a Book Purchase
Reserve a Book Online
Reference Databases


Database Audience Description
Lakes Region History Online
Lakes Region (NH) History Online is a collaborative effort between Laconia Public Library, Laconia Historical & Museum Society and Belknap Mill Society, to provide the public with greater access to Laconia's history. Search by keyword, last name, year, or research term to find images. Or browse the collection with a random search.
Newsbank
Adults and students from middle grades and up Newsbank provides full text access to the "Concord Monitor" (10/1/2002 - current); the "NH Union Leader" (1/1/1989 - current); several national news magazines including "Newsweek" (2/25/1991 - current), "Parenting" (9/1/1999 - current), "Popular Science" (11/1/2002), and "U.S. News & World Report" (1/1/1993 - current); and Special Reports on topics of current interest, such as World Heath, the Olympic Games, Election Coverage, Natural Disasters, World Travel, and People in the News, as well as many others. Contact the Library for login information.
EBSCOhost
Children & Adults This group of databases can be used to research full text articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers on such subjects as business, health, and general reference. Searchasaurus and Kids Search are designed for kids in grades K-8. Children's/YA Resources and Student Research Center are appropriate for middle and high school students. NoveList features book reviews, author read-alikes, book discussion guides, and much more for teens and adults, with NoveList K-8 providing similiar information for younger children. Contact the Library for login information.
New Hampshire Authors Database
Adults and students from middle grades and up New Hampshire Authors Database -- from the Center for the Book at the NH State Library, this database allows you to find authors associated with NH by searching names, dates, burial places, NH residences, genres, and awards.
New Hampshire State Library
Librarians or individuals seeking information on State Library Services Information on libraries in the state, a link to the New Hampshire Public Access Catalog, description of New Hampshire State Library's many services to the public.

Online Catalog Event Calendar New Materials Museum Passes Internet Links
Children Reserve a Book Suggest a Book Young Adults Contact Us